• WBST 92.1 FMMuncie
  • WBSB 89.5 FMAnderson
  • WBSW 90.9 FMMarion
  • WBSJ 91.7 FMPortland
  • WBSH 91.1 FMHagerstown / New Castle
Indiana Public Radio, a service of Ball State University

Arts Calendar

Presented by Indiana Public Radio Season Partners.

 

Mar. 22: Tessa Lark. Arts Place, Inc. 7:30 p.m. Tickets: www.artland.org

Mar. 24-April 8: The Taffatas. Muncie Civic Theatre. 8 p.m. Tickets: www.munciecivic.org

Mar. 30: STOMP. Honeywell Center. 7:30 p.m. Tickets: www.honeywellcenter.org

Mar. 30, 31; Apr. 1, 7-9: 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee. Anderson Mainstage Theatre. Tickets: www.mainstagetheatre.org

April 1 & 22: Anniversary Celebration. Arts Place, Inc. 2-4 p.m. Tickets: www.artsland.org

April 1: Coffee & Paints. Cornerstone Center for the Arts. 10 a.m. Tickets: www.cornerstonearts.org

April 1: Runaway for Rescues 2017. Muncie Civic Theatre. 8-9:30 p.m. Tickets: www.munciecivic.org

April 8: Schubert, Bruckner & Vaughan Williams. Richmond Symphony Orchestra. 8 p.m. Tickets: www.richmondsymphony.com

April 9: A Taste of Muncie. Cornerstone Center for the Arts. 2 p.m. Tickets: www.cornerstonearts.org

April 9: Riverdance. Honeywell Center. 7:30 p.m. Tickets: www.honeywellcenter.org

April 20: Dinosaur Zoo. Honeywell Center. 7 p.m. Tickets: www.honeywellcenter.org

April 21: Cathy Jeffers and Virginia Burroughs Exhibit Reception. Arts Place, Inc. 6-8 p.m. Tickets: www.artsland.org

April 21: ISSMA Choral Competition. Civic Hall Performing Arts Center. 4 p.m. Tickets: www.civichall.com

April 21: Season Finale. Marion Philharmonic Orchestra. 7:30 p.m. Tickets: www.marionphil.org

April 21-May 7: GREASE. Muncie Civic Theatre. 7:30 p.m. Tickets: www.munciecivic.org

April 22: Schumann & Friends. Muncie Symphony Orchestra. 7:30 p.m. Tickets: www.munciesymphony.org

April 23: Ken Bantz in Concert. Arts Place, Inc. 6-8 p.m. Tickets: www.artsland.org

April 29: AU Centennial Celebration with Lynelle Jonsson. Anderson Symphony Orchestra. 7:30 p.m. Tickets: www.andersonsymphony.org

April 30: Stravinsky, Beethoven, Mozart. Richmond Symphony Orchestra. 3 p.m. Tickets: www.richmondsymphony.com

Promoting the Arts

As part of an effort to be good citizens of the community, IPR wishes to connect with the public we serve. Through community outreach, we attempt to find ways to link the station with you, our audience. Through our Season Partnerships, we join with other organizations to promote and support artistic and cultural events in east central Indiana. We pledge to promote our Season Partners during their performance seasons, and our Partners agree to acknowledge IPR’s support.

Current Season Partners:

Anderson Mainstage Theatre

Anderson Symphony Orchestra

Arts Place, Inc.

Cornerstone Center for the Arts

Honeywell Center

Marion Philharmonic Orchestra

Masterworks Chorale

Minnetrista

Muncie Civic Theatre

Muncie Symphony Orchestra

Muncie Three Trails Music Series

Richmond Symphony Orchestra


Contact:

John Morgan,
Media Sales Manager
(765) 285-4245
800-646-1812
jdmorgan2@bsu.edu