• WBST 92.1 FMMuncie
  • WBSB 89.5 FMAnderson
  • WBSW 90.9 FMMarion
  • WBSJ 91.7 FMPortland
  • WBSH 91.1 FMHagerstown / New Castle
Indiana Public Radio, a service of Ball State University

Arts Calendar

Presented by Indiana Public Radio Season Partners.

April 29: AU Centennial Celebration with Lynelle Jonsson. Anderson Symphony Orchestra. 7:30 p.m. Tickets: www.andersonsymphony.org

April 30: Stravinsky, Beethoven, Mozart. Richmond Symphony Orchestra. 3 p.m. Tickets: www.richmondsymphony.com

May 1: The Orchestra Moves. Honeywell Center. 10 a.m. Tickets: www.honeywellcenter.org

May 4: The Midtown Men. Honeywell Center. 7:30 p.m. Tickets: www.honeywellcenter.org

May 5: Jon McLaughlin. Anderson Symphony Orchestra. 7:30 p.m. Tickets: www.andersonsymphony.org/events/

May 6: Clint Black. Honeywell Center. 7:30 p.m. Tickets: www.honeywellcenter.org

May 7: Worldwide Flora & Fauna Exhibit Opening. Arts Place, Inc. 2-4 p.m. Tickets: www.artsland.org

May 10: Friends of the Orchestra. Muncie Symphony Orchestra. 2 p.m. Tickets: www.munciesymphony.org

May 11-13: Barrier Free Performance. Muncie Civic Theatre. 7:30 p.m. Tickets: www.munciecivic.org

May 11-13 & 19-20: The Nerd. Anderson’s Mainstage Theatre. 7:30 p.m. Tickets: www.mainstagetheatre.org

May 13: The Wonder Bread Years. Civic Hall Performing Arts Center. 7:30 p.m. Tickets: www.civichall.com

May 14: Mother’s Day Brunch. Honeywell Center. 10:30 a.m. & 1 p.m. RSVP: www.honeywellfoundation.org

May 17: Tuxedo Junction. Honeywell Center. 2-4 p.m. Tickets: www.honeywellcenter.org

May 19: Muncie Ballet Spring 2017 Performance. Cornerstone Center of the Arts. 6 p.m. Tickets: www.cornerstonearts.org

May 19-21: Disney’s Aristocats Kids. Muncie Civic Theatre. 7:30 p.m. Tickets: www.munciecivic.org

May 19-June 3: Lonestar and Laundry & Bourbon. Muncie Civic Theatre. 8 p.m. Tickets: www.munciecivic.org

 May 20: Blessing and Honor, Glory and Power. Masterworks Chorale. 7:30 p.m. Tickets: www.munciemasterworks.org

May 20: Toddler Pops. Muncie Symphony Orchestra. 4 p.m. Tickets: www.munciesymphony.org

May 21: The Forge. Muncie Symphony Orchestra. 6:30 p.m. Tickets: www.munciesymphony.org

May 21: The Nerd. Anderson’s Mainstage Theatre. 7:30 p.m. Tickets: www.mainstagetheatre.org

Promoting the Arts

As part of an effort to be good citizens of the community, IPR wishes to connect with the public we serve. Through community outreach, we attempt to find ways to link the station with you, our audience. Through our Season Partnerships, we join with other organizations to promote and support artistic and cultural events in east central Indiana. We pledge to promote our Season Partners during their performance seasons, and our Partners agree to acknowledge IPR’s support.

Current Season Partners:

Anderson Mainstage Theatre

Anderson Symphony Orchestra

Arts Place, Inc.

Cornerstone Center for the Arts

Honeywell Center

Marion Philharmonic Orchestra

Masterworks Chorale

Minnetrista

Muncie Civic Theatre

Muncie Symphony Orchestra

Muncie Three Trails Music Series

Richmond Symphony Orchestra


Contact:

John Morgan,
Media Sales Manager
(765) 285-4245
800-646-1812
jdmorgan2@bsu.edu