• WBST 92.1 FMMuncie
  • WBSB 89.5 FMAnderson
  • WBSW 90.9 FMMarion
  • WBSJ 91.7 FMPortland
  • WBSH 91.1 FMHagerstown / New Castle
Indiana Public Radio, a listener supported-service of Ball State University

The Owsley Moment

Vivid descriptions of art on display in our part of the state

S01 E10 – Vaclav Vytlacil – Still Life – 1939


In this Moment, we break down this abstract painting and learn about its creator’s influential art advocacy efforts.

Written by Hannah Camp
Voiced by Adam Benjamin
Produced by Sean Ashcraft in cooperation with the David Owsley Museum of Art and the Ball State School of Art.

Music used in this episode:
Sonata for Solo Cello: II. Capriccio – Presto con slancio
Composed by Györgi Ligeti
Performed by Luc Dedreuil

Vaclav Vytlacil – Still Life – 1939 – Photo by Steve Talley

Recent Episodes