• WBST 92.1 FMMuncie
  • WBSB 89.5 FMAnderson
  • WBSW 90.9 FMMarion
  • WBSH 91.1 FMHagerstown / New Castle
Indiana Public Radio, a listener-supported service of Ball State University

Arts Calendar

Presented by Indiana Public Radio Season Partners.

JANUARY

19: The Elvis Tribute Artist Spectacular. Honeywell Center, Ford Theater. 3 p.m. honeywellcenter.org.

22: Mark Nizer’s 4D Theatre: Sciencesplosion. Honeywell Center, Ford Theater. 10 a.m. and 12 p.m. honeywellcenter.org.

23: Mark Nizer’s 4-D Theatre. Honeywell Center, Ford Theater. 7:30 p.m. honeywellcenter.org.

19: Young Artist Competition. Muncie Symphony Orchestra, Sursa Performance Hall. 2 p.m. munciesymphony.org.

 

FEBRUARY

1: Annual Concerto Competition. Marion Philharmonic Orchestra, Indiana Wesleyan University. 9 a.m. mpomarion.org.

1: Symphony And Song From New York To London. Richmond Symphony Orchestra, Civic Hall Performing Arts Center. 7:30 p.m. richmondsymphony.org

7: The Simon & Garfunkel Story. Honeywell Center, Ford Theater. 7:30 p.m. honeywellcenter.org.

8: Ensemble 4.1. Arts Place, Hall-Moser Theatre. 7:30 p.m. artsland.org.

14-16, 21-23 and 27-29: Matilda. Muncie Civic Theatre, Mainstage. Thursday, Friday & Saturday at 7:30p.m. Sunday 2:30p.m. munciecivic.org.

15: Love Me Tender. Masterworks Chorale. TBA. 7:30 p.m. munciemasterworks.org.

15: Mozart’s Magnificent Voyage. Anderson Symphony Orchestra. 7:30 p.m. Paramount Theatre. andersonsymphony.org.

16: Classical Kids Live – Mozart’s Magnificent Voyage. Muncie Symphony Orchestra, Emens Auditorium. 4 p.m. munciesymphony.org.

16: Northeast Indiana Premier Bridal Spectacular. Honeywell Center, Legacy Hall. 1 p.m. honeywellcenter.org.

18: Riverdance 25th Anniversary Show. Honeywell Center, Ford Theater. 7:30 p.m. honeywellcenter.org.

19: Dog Man the Musical. Honeywell Center, Ford Theater. 10 a.m. & 12 p.m. honeywellcenter.org.

22: Purdue Varsity Glee Club & Indiana University Singing Hoosiers. Civic Hall Performing Arts Center. 3:30 p.m. civichall.com.

28: International Guitar Night. Arts Place, Hall-Moser Theatre. 7:30 p.m. artsland.org.

28-29: The Invention of Morel. Honeywell Center, Ford Theater. 7:30 p.m. honeywellcenter.org.

 

Promoting the Arts

As part of an effort to be good citizens of the community, IPR wishes to connect with the public we serve. Through community outreach, we attempt to find ways to link the station with you, our audience. Through our Season Partnerships, we join with other organizations to promote and support artistic and cultural events in east central Indiana. We pledge to promote our Season Partners during their performance seasons, and our Partners agree to acknowledge IPR’s support.

Current Season Partners:

Anderson Symphony Orchestra

Arts Place, Inc.

Civic Hall Performing Arts Center

Cornerstone Center for the Arts

Honeywell Center

Mainstage Theatre Anderson

Marion Philharmonic Orchestra

Masterworks Chorale

Muncie Civic Theatre

Muncie Symphony Orchestra

Muncie Three Trails Music Series

Richmond Symphony Orchestra


Contact:

John Morgan,
Media Sales Manager
(765) 285-4245
800-646-1812
jdmorgan2@bsu.edu